If you don’t ha…

If you don’t have time to read, you don’t have the time (or the tools) to write. Simple as that. – Stephen King

I love reading. It’s one of my favourite pastimes. And to ensure a continuing supply of reading material, I love visiting second-hand bookshops. Imagine my surprise (and pleasure) when I went to one of my favourite second-hand bookshops today and found that they had reduced all their prices by 50%!!!

As you can imagine, my poor bank account took quite a beating…well…as much as I could justify spending anyway.

I always take a wish list with me when I go to bookshops. I love to browse, and pick out books that intrigue me, but when it comes to my favourite authors, like Agatha Christie or Kerry Greenwood, I have so many of their works already that I need a list to remind me which ones I still need. Agatha Christie wrote 66 detective novels…after today’s little spend-up I own 59 of them. I also have 10 of her 21 short story collections and a collection of her plays. You can see why I find it hard to remember which ones I already have (and why I have a few duplicates in my collection!)

My problem is not finding the time to read – it’s deciding what to read next. Right now I have four books I’m half-way through, and a long list of books I still want to read. No wonder I’m having trouble finding more time to write!!!

Categories: Uncategorized | Tags: , , , , , , , | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

