Always take notes!!!

Today I visited a place I’ve never been before (or at least not that I remember). It was perfect…almost exactly what I’d envisioned for the tiny town in a short story I’ve been working on. And I’d left my camera at home…

Thank goodness for the internet – and a certain website that has published photographs of almost every street (and building) in the world…

Suffice it to say, I’ve learned a valuable lesson today. No matter how practical it might seem to ‘travel light’…there should always be room for a notebook, pen and camera. Ironically I would have had all three in one – if only I’d had the sense to grab my smartphone off the charger before we left!! They do say hindsight is 20/20.

Therefore I vow, here and now, that never again will I leave the house without some means of recording any inspiration that might hit me when I am out and about!!!

Categories: Uncategorized | Tags: , , , , | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

