Shameless self promotion

I love writing. I love the feeling of creating, of letting my imagination run wild. I love seeing pages gradually fill with my thoughts and ideas. What I don’t love is letting go of my creations and sending them out into the world. I don’t love promoting myself and my work, even though I am painfully aware that nobody is going to read it if they don’t know that it exists.

This is the 45th post on this blog, which I started just over six months ago. Believe it or not, I agonised for months beforehand over whether it was even a good idea to start a blog. I agonised over every little decision, the title, the theme, the content… The first time I pressed publish was a huge deal for me. Fortunately I found myself in such a supportive and welcoming little community that straight away I felt comfortable with the decisions I’d made.

Like any journey, my blogging has had its ups and downs. After a stellar start, my posts fell off for a couple of months, and so did the number of readers, but lately I feel like I’m getting back into the groove. Now I feel like it’s time… As much as I dislike self-promotion, I would love to see this blog continue to grow, so if you’re looking for another way to keep up to date with all my musings, click here to visit my new Facebook page. It’s not much at the moment, but hopefully it will continue to improve, just as my blog has done over the past six months!

Categories: Writing | Tags: , , , | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

