What happened to the last week??

Time’s been flying past again, and it’s been over a week since I’ve posted anything! Not that I haven’t been here. I’ve still been reading blogs, and commenting on blogs – even replying to comments on this blog – I just haven’t had anything interesting enough to say to merit a full post…

I’m hoping I’ll have plenty to say in the next few weeks though. I’ve been reading a lot, and hope to have a few new reviews up soon. I’ve also finally purchased a Kindle, but due to a communication issue with the bank I haven’t actually been able to buy any eBooks yet. I’m told this issue has now been fixed, so I’ll post an update on my Kindle experience once I’ve had a real chance to play with it.

As far as writing goes, it feels like over the past week or so my ‘get up and go’ just got up and went. In that spirit it seems a good time to share this quote, which has really resonated with me lately.

“Tomorrow may be hell, but today was a good writing day, and on the good writing days nothing else matters.” – Neil Gaiman

For me, yesterday was a good writing day. Not only did I manage to sketch out two plot outlines (one flash-fiction and one creative non-fiction), I actually managed to flesh one of them out to the point where it won’t need too much more editing and polishing before it’s ready for submission. I can’t tell you how good it felt to see some real progress!! I’m hoping to have both pieces ready for publication in the next issue of The Paperbook Collective so keep an eye out for them around December 1st!

Categories: Writing | Tags: , , , , , | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

