NaNoWriMo 2014: Day 11

Back on track. 1330 words so far today, and another hour to go. I still don’t have my buffer back, but I’m not too worried about that anymore – after all, my last ‘day off’ turned out to be one of my most productive so far.

Today I wrote a couple of paragraphs that denote the passage of time while skipping over all but the barest details (so there’s some scope for expansion there if I reach the end and find I’m short of words). I’m also currently working on the scene where the protagonist meets her new love interest and, as is the way of all romance novels, good and bad, she hates him at first sight. (Actually, now that I think about it, there have been some love stories that start with the poor sap desperately wishing he could leave the ‘friend zone’, but this is not one of them.)

Back to it!

Categories: Writing | Tags: , | 1 Comment

Post navigation

One thought on “NaNoWriMo 2014: Day 11

  1. Ooh…Wordpress has just informed me that this is my 100th post!

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

