NaNoWriMo 2014: Day 15 & 16

Yesterday I reached the half-way mark, almost 22 hours ahead of schedule. At 2:25 am local time, I typed the 25,000th word of my novel. Then I crashed, and wrote nothing else for the rest of the day. 😦

Instead, I spent the rest of the day in the real (non-writing) world. I celebrated with my parents as they moved the first of their possessions into their new holiday house. I caught another fish. I made some real progress reading a book I’d been struggling with. (Perhaps because the night before I re-watched the movie, and found that the reason I couldn’t place a really annoying character was because he died in the first 20 minutes. Now I know where his character arc is headed, it’s a lot easier to get my head around what’s happening in the present.)

Today I was back into the writing thing though, in a big way too. Remember on day 1 I said I was having dinner with another WriMo that night? Today we had a mini-write in. Just the two of us doing word-sprints together for a couple of hours. She got through over 2,500 words, and I did 3,100! I think that’s enough for one day, don’t you?

Categories: Writing | Tags: , | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

