NaNoWriMo 2014: Day 19

As I suspected, my time has not been my own today. Well, it was, but there were a lot of distractions…

I wrote nearly 500 words this morning (reluctantly, as I was very uncomfortably seated at a high folding table on a low camping chair). As it turned out, this was a good thing, as writing-wise things got much worse as the day went on. I couldn’t write in the car, we went to a couple of bookshops on the way home, we went out for dinner – and by the time I got home I was struggling to wind down and get back into writing mode. I’m almost there… better late than never.

Highlight of the day: One of the bookshops I went to was selling a book called something like ‘How to write a first draft in 30 days’. Sadly my budget didn’t stretch to the $19.95 sale price, especially given the fact that I’m almost 2/3 of the way through doing that exact thing! Maybe if I’d seen it there before I started NaNo…

Categories: Writing | Tags: , | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

