NaNoWriMo 2014: Day 20 & 21

Day 20: I was supposed to go to a local write-in – the first I was planning to go to where I would have been exposed to total strangers. I was excited, but due to a series of tiny errors that all added up, I ended up missing it. Instead I went to the local library and pumped out a couple of thousand words alone. It turns out I can be really productive when I’m not connected to the internet. I would have posted all this last night, but I was so tired that I ended up coming home and flaking out on the couch. I woke up at about 2:30 am with no idea how A Touch of Frost ended. (I know the episodes are all 10 years old, but I like them, okay?)

Day 21: Being a day ahead of par again is nice. I’m trying to keep it that way… I wrote 1,200 words this afternoon, and I’d like to write another 400 or so before I go to sleep. Busy day otherwise – I may have mentioned a couple of months back that I’m starting on a new history project? Anyway, I went to a couple events related to that this evening, and the people who are my main contacts on the project are very supportive of letting me finish NaNo before we get into any more serious research. Score!

Categories: Writing | Tags: , | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

