NaNoWriMo 2014: Day 22

I sense some serious padding ahead. I’ve felt this before – back when I hit the half-way mark, and so far I’ve managed to tell the story without too much repetition or extraneous detail. Now I’m about 11,500 words from the finish line, and only have a couple of things left to happen in the story.

Admittedly one is quite a major event, and I can probably soak up a few words with descriptions and reactions, but it still feels like I’m going to be cutting it fine. Word count wise, I’m still more than a day ahead of schedule, but I’m concerned that if I do have to find some extra padding from somewhere, it’s going to be an uphill battle for the last couple of days.

I also have a couple more social events planned over the next few days. I spent most of today re-watching The Hunger Games and Catching Fire because I have tickets to see Mockingjay tonight. I’ve still written my 1667 words today, but I’d feel better if I had more. I also have serious doubts about how much I’ll get done on Wednesday, because I have tickets to a matinee of Les Miserables, followed by a (non-writing) social event for my NaNo region. (Hopefully I won’t miss out on this one!)

Categories: Writing | Tags: , | 1 Comment

Post navigation

One thought on “NaNoWriMo 2014: Day 22

  1. Pingback: NaNoWriMo 2014: Day 25 | Musings of an aspiring scribbler

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

