NaNoWriMo 2014: Wrap Up! (Day 28)

It’s done. This is the moment when my word count crossed the finish line.

NaNo2014goalHere’s a few stats:

  • 28 days
  • 49 chapters (at least that’s how it’s divided up at the moment)
  • 50,338 words (of very rough and definitely in need of serious revision novel, according to the NaNoWriMo validation page)
  • 26 blog posts (if you’ve been keeping up, you’ll know I missed a couple of nights)
  • About a dozen new followers

Most words written in one day: 3,598 (November 20)

Least words written in one day: 284 (November 9)

Meals eaten in front of my computer: Totally lost count. I’m still finding random cutlery mixed in with my writing tools…

Will I be going again next year? Hell yeah.

Now I just have to wait for the lovely winners t-shirt I’ve ordered to turn up… and face the hard work of rewriting and editing the damn thing so that someone other than myself might want to read it (or even *crosses fingers* pay me money for it?)

Categories: Writing | Tags: , | 2 Comments

Post navigation

2 thoughts on “NaNoWriMo 2014: Wrap Up! (Day 28)

  1. Cool! I want to participate some year but seems like my Novembers are always exploding with activity. Some day….:)

    • I did it this year because it was the only chance I had of keeping my New Year’s Resolution of writing a novel. I found some of my most productive days were actually the days I was busiest with other things…

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

