I’m still here…

A few months ago my mother asked me why I hadn’t posted on my blog lately. (Apparently she missed my posts!)

The truth is, I’ve been a bit slack this year. For a lot of reasons, I just haven’t done anything writing-related that would be interesting enough to write about. Hopefully, all that is about to change. It’s October, and that means one thing…planning for the exquisite novelling madness that is NaNoWriMo.

I’ve spent some time over the last few weeks working through Ready, Set, Novel, a planning workbook written by some of the founders of NaNoWriMo. While not all of the activities are suited to the plot and characters I’m working with, it has provided some interesting food for thought.

Now I’m just looking forward to some of the social events my local region has planned, including a pre-NaNo picnic this weekend, and “write-ins” (where a mad group of people meet up in a single location to stare at their laptops together) and maybe even the satisfaction of writing 50,000 words in a single month.

While I’m doing all this, you can look forward to (almost) daily posts updating you on my progress. So who else is NaNoing next month?

Categories: Writing | Tags: | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

