NaNoWriMo 2015: Day 6

11:00 pm and I haven’t written a damn thing all day… Too many other things on my mind, like the bad weather (it has been stinking hot here today), a library book I got sucked into and couldn’t put down, and the disappointment at realising that a really sweet character I’ve written is elbowing his way into the middle of the relationship between my protagonist and the guy I intended to be her eventual love interest. Now the poor sap may have to die in a tragic accident, sending the protagonist into an emotional tailspin, and eventually back into the right pair of arms. While it gives me plenty to write about in the future, for today it has upset the apple cart a bit…

I’d better get a move on if I’m going to reach 10,000 words by midnight!

Categories: Writing | Tags: | 3 Comments

Post navigation

3 thoughts on “NaNoWriMo 2015: Day 6

  1. Reading isn’t a bad alternative, though. I hope you make it! šŸ™‚

  2. Good luck! I’m sure you’ll be fine (:

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

