NaNoWriMo 2015: Day 9

Another day, another paltry 500 words (well, 600, but same difference really).

I was hampered today by a few things I had to do to tying up loose ends from the weekend, and the fact that I was still tired after the long day I had yesterday. I’m now 2500 words short of par, which means when I start again tomorrow I’ll have about 4100 words to write to catch up. Fat chance. I’m now reaching the point where I think I’m just going to have to set my daily goal at 1800 or 1900 words and catch up gradually, before the deficit really starts to overwhelm me.

I must keep going. I must finish this story! (21 full days left…)

Categories: Writing | Tags: | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

