NaNoWriMo 2015: Day 21 & 22

Friday night, after I’d already posted here, I went on and wrote another 1,000 words. Life was good.

Saturday was busy, but I still managed to knuckle down in the evening and write a bit over 1,600 words. I was still ahead.

This morning I sat down and pumped out 900 words in about an hour. Then I had to stop, because I had to pack up and come home. (I think I mentioned in Friday’s post that I was having a weekend away.)

I had really good intentions of writing more this evening, but I came home tired, and just a little bit cranky. I got as far as backing what I’d done on my tablet up onto my laptop. That’s it. Spent the rest of the evening playing with my Goodreads account. That’s all I had the energy for. I’m now about 200 words behind the pace. Big catch-up planned for tomorrow!

Categories: Writing | Tags: | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

