NaNoWriMo 2015: Day 24 & 25

Remember that slump I was in the other day? Day 23… I was in such a bad way. Then I knuckled down and got on with it. 2,300 words later, I was back on track.

Day 24 began with the funeral of an old family friend. It was someone I hadn’t really seen much in recent years, but other members of my family are still close to members of his family, so I went along.

Then I came home, attempted to stop the dog from licking my lunch, and wrote. At the end of the day, I had another 2,000 words down. It could have been more, but my laptop overheated and I ended up having a little nap while I waited for it to cool down…

So here we are, day 25. I start today with 8,985 words left before the end of the month, and 6 days to get them done. That’s a bit under 1,500 words a day. I’m hoping to write closer to 2,000 words a day, so that I have a buffer if I run into unforeseen speed bumps between now and Monday. Right now it feels like a case of ‘so near, and yet so far’, but I’m feeling much more certain that I will be wearing a winner’s t-shirt again in the near future.

Categories: Writing | Tags: | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

