NaNoWriMo 2015: Wrap-up

I did it! 50,000 words in 30 days. You’d think it would be easier the second time around, but there were times there when I wasn’t sure I’d make it.

I’m officially a two-time NaNoWriMo winner now, but I’m not actually finished… well… either novel actually. I still have a few loose ends to tie up in this year’s plot, and then I think it’s finally time to go back and edit last year’s novel.

I’ve learned something really important about my writing this November. I suck at conflict. I’m too quick to resolve fights, rescue damsels and plant clues (which aren’t nearly cryptic enough). The struggles that make plots suspenseful might appear in my writing, but they don’t last. I plan to work on this in the next year…

Now if you’ll excuse me, I have a whole lot of old writing I need to go fix!

Categories: Writing | Tags: | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

